2692



Lebanon County Commissioner

Room 207, Municipal Building • 400 South Eighth Street • Lebanon, Pennsylvania 17042-6794 717-274-2801 Extension 2202 • Fax 717-274-8094 Website: <u>WWW.LEBCOUNTY.ORG</u> Email Litz@mbcomp.com

Jo Ellen Litz County Commissioner

October 22, 2008

Kim Kaufman Executive Director Independent Regulatory Review Commission 333 Market Street 14th Floor Harrisburg, PA 17101



Dear Mr. Kaufman:

By now, I'm sure that you have received many eloquent letters outlining positions on distribution of gaming funds. I write simply to ask that the law be applied to allow distribution to Lebanon County and East Hanover Township, Lebanon County, which share the acreage owned by Mountainview Thoroughbred Racing Association, hosts to the Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racetrack. As co-host municipalities with Dauphin County, Lebanon has received zero dollars of the millions distributed.

There must be tremendous lobbying pressure on all government employees. I understand. Doing the right thing helps us all sleep at night. All that I ask is that IRRC help the Gaming Board and Department of Revenue to be fair with Lebanon County so that we can cover costs associated with the casino. Thank you for your time, for listening, and for your service to the people of the great state of Pennsylvania.

Sincerely,

Jo Ellen Litz, commissioner

 cc: Honorable Tom Corbett, Attorney General Mary DiGiacomo Colins, Chair, Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board Jeffrey W. Coy, James B. Ginty, Kenneth T. McCabe, Sanford Rivers, and Gary A. Sojka, Commissioners, Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board Frank T. Donaghue, Acting Executive Director, Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board Honorable Robin Wiessmann, State Treasurer Honorable Thomas W. Wolf, Secretary of Revenue Honorable Dennis Wolff, Secretary of Agriculture Barbara Adams, Esq., General Counsel Members, Senate Community, Economic & Recreational Development Committee Members, House Committee on Gaming Oversight Keith Welks, Deputy State Treasurer David Barasch, Deputy Secretary of Revenue